Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

Norwescon WebmonkeysBlog, Philip K. Dick Awards

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2019 award year are:

Thomas A. Easton
84 Commonmwealth Ave
Dedham MA 02026-1425

Karen Heuler
13 Antler Drive
Sandyston NJ 07826 (until October 31)

Karen Heuler
80 Charles Street Apt. 3R
New York NY 10014-6110 (after October 31)

Mur Lafferty
8311 Brier Creek Pkwy Ste 105274
Raleigh NC 27617-7328

Patricia MacEwen
1046 W Longview Ave
Stockton, CA 95207-4719

James Sallis
1534 E. Earll Drive
Phoenix AZ 85014-5639

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2019 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2019 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2020.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The 2019 award for work published in 2018 was given to THEORY OF BASTARDS by Audrey Schulman (Europa Editions) with a special citation to 84K by Claire North (Orbit).

For more information, contact the award administration:
Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551
John Silbersack (347) 787-7445
Pat LoBrutto (845) 516-4412

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society:
Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752

For more information about Norwescon: