Norwescon has had the honor of hosting the Philip K. Dick Awards since 1984. The Philip K. Dick Award and Special Citation is presented annually for distinguished science fiction books published for the first time in the United States as a paperback original. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society and held annually at Norwescon. Special guests attending the ceremony often include the nominated authors and publishers, as well as an administrator of the award. There is no charge to Norwescon members to attend the ceremony. We hope to see you there!

This Year’s Nominees

As announced on January 13, 2020, the nominees for the 2019 Philip K. Dick Award are:

This Year’s Ceremony

The 2020 Philip K. Dick Awards Ceremony will be held on Friday, April 10, 2020, at Norwescon 43.