2011 Philip K. Dick Award Nominees Announced

The judges of the 2011 Philip K. Dick Award and the Philadelphia SF Society, along with the Philip K. Dick Trust, are pleased to announce seven nominated works that comprise the final ballot for the award:

First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, April 6, 2012 at Norwescon 35 at the Doubletree Seattle Airport Hotel, SeaTac, Washington.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. Last year’s winner was THE STRANGE AFFAIR OF SPRING HEELED JACK by Mark Hodder (Pyr) with a special citation to HARMONY by Project Itoh (Haikasoru). The 2011 judges are Scott Baker (chair), Mark Budz, Roby James, Darrell Schweitzer, and Alice K. Turner.

For more information, contact the award administration: David G. Hartwell (914) 769-5545 or Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551.

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society: www.psfs.org or contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752.

For more information about the Philip K. Dick Trust: www.philipkdick.com.

For more information about Norwescon: https://www.norwescon.org/ or contact the NorthWest SF Society (425) 686-9737.