Congratulations to the 2024 Locus Award Winners!

The Locus Science Fiction Foundation has just announced this year’s Locus Award winners, and as often happens, a number of them have connections to Norwescon!

  • Martha Wells (2018 Philip K. Dick Award nominee): Science Fiction Novel for System Collapse and Fantasy Novel for Witch King
  • P. Djèlí Clark (Norwescon 45 guest of honor): Short Story for “How to Raise a Kraken in Your Bathtub”
  • Uncanny Magazine (Norwescon 45 spotlight publisher, represented by guests of honor Lynne M. Thomas and Michael Damian Thomas): Magazine
  • Tor (Norwescon 28, 33, and 43 spotlight publisher): Publisher
  • Neil Clarke (Norwescon 42 and 46 guest of honor): Editor
  • John Picacio (Norwescon 35 guest of honor): Artist

Congratulations all, along with the rest of the winners — and perhaps we’ll be fortunate enough to see some of the rest at Norwescons in the future!

Norwescon uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.