Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2024 award year are:

Maurice Broaddus
533 E. 32nd Street
Indianapolis, IN 46205-3871
.pdf files to

C. S. Friedman
585 Grove St Ste 145 #642
Herndon VA 20170-4791 (USPS shipments only)
.epub files to

Rajan Khanna
6 Willig Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19125-3325
.epub files to

Carol McGuirk
1279 W Palmetto Park Rd Unit 272135
Boca Raton FL 33427-0807
.epub files to

Carrie Vaughn
PO Box 20982
Boulder CO 80308-3982
.epub files to

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2024 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2024 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2025.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The 2023 award for work published in 2022 was given to THE EXTRACTIONIST by Kimberly Unger (Tachyon) with a special citation to THE LEGACY OF MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE by Tade Thompson (Tordotcom). The 2024 awards will be announced on March 29, 2024 at Norwescon 46.

For more information, contact the award administration:
Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551
John Silbersack
Pat LoBrutto

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society:
Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752

For more information about Norwescon:

Norwescon uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.