2024 Philip K. Dick Award Nominees Announced

The judges of the 2024 Philip K. Dick Award and the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, along with the Philip K. Dick Trust, are pleased to announce the six nominated works published in 2023 that comprise the final ballot for the award:

DANGED BLACK THING by Eugen Bacon (Apex Book Company)
THE MUSEUM OF HUMAN HISTORY by Rebekah Bergman (Tin House)
INFINITY GATE by M. R. Carey (Orbit)
WILD SPACES by S. L. Coney (Tordotcom)
WHERE RIVERS GO TO DIE by Dilman Dila (Rosarium Publishing)
THESE BURNING STARS by Bethany Jacobs (Orbit)

First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, March 29, 2024 at Norwescon 46. Plans for the ceremony will be posted at Norwescon’s website.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States during the previous calendar year. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. Last year’s winner was THE EXTRACTIONIST by Kimberly Unger (Tachyon Publications) with a special citation to THE LEGACY OF MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE by Tade Thompson (Tordotcom). The judges for this year’s award are Nicky Drayden, Gordon Eklund, Christopher V. Rowe, Kali Wallace (Chair), and Lisa Yaszek.

For more information, contact the award administration:
Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551
John Silbersack john@thebentagency.com
Pat LoBrutto pjlobrutto@gmail.com

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society: Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752.

For more information about Norwescon: Norwescon’s website.

Norwescon uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.