Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

This entry was published on February 23, 2023 and may be out of date. For the most current information on this year's Norwescon, please see our most recent blog posts. Thank you!

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2023 award year are:

Nicky Drayden
PO Box 200833
Austin TX 78720-0833
print books preferred
.mobi files to

Gordon Eklund
4420 176th St SW Apt C3
Lynnwood WA 98037-3486
digital files to

Christopher Rowe
439 N Upper St
Lexington KY 40508-1450
digital files to

Kali Wallace
19363 Willamette Dr
Box 243
West Linn OR 97068-2010
digital files to

Lisa Yaszek
School of Literature, Media, and Communication
Georgia Tech
686 Cherry St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30332–0165
digital files to

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2023 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2023 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2024.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by Norwescon. The 2022 award for work published in 2021 was given to DEAD SPACE by Kali Wallace (Berkley) with a special citation to THE ESCAPEMENT by Lavie Tidhar (Tachyon). The 2023 awards will be announced on April 7, 2023 at Norwescon 45.

For more information, contact the award administration:
Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551
John Silbersack (347) 787-7445
Pat LoBrutto (845) 516-4412

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society:
Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752

For more information about Norwescon:

Norwescon uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.