Congratulations to the 2021 Locus Award Finalists

This entry was published on May 3, 2021 and may be out of date. For the most current information on this year's Norwescon, please see our most recent blog posts. Thank you!

Norwescon would like to extend our congratulations to all of this year’s Locus Award finalists, and particularly to those finalists we have welcomed to Norwescon over the years:

  • Angry Robot (NWC40 Spotlight Publisher; Publisher finalist)
  • Neil Clarke (NWC43 Honored Professional; Anthology finalist for The Best Science Fiction of the Year: Volume 5, Editor finalist)
  • Kinuko Craft (NWC34 Artist GOH; Artist finalist)
  • DAW (NWC29, NWC35, and NWC39 Spotlight Publisher; Publisher finalist)
  • Galen Dara (NWC41 Artist GOH; Artist finalist)
  • Del Rey (NWC26 Spotlight Publisher; Publisher finalist)
  • Julie Dillon (NWC38 Artist GOH; Artist finalist)
  • Cory Doctorow (NWC33 Special GOH; Science Fiction Novel finalist for Attack Surface)
  • Bob Eggleton (NWC24 Artist GOH; Artist finalist)
  • Meg Elison (2014 Philip K. Dick Award winner; Novelette finalist for “The Pill”, Short Story finalist for “Dresses Like White Elephants”, Collection finalist for Big Girl)
  • Donato Giancola (NWC29 Artist GOH; Artist finalist)
  • William Gibson (1984 Philip K. Dick Award winner; Science Fiction Novel finalist for Agency)
  • Mary Robinette Kowal (NWC42 Writer GOH; Science Fiction Novel finalist for The Relentless Moon)
  • Ken Liu (NWC41 Writer GOH; Novelette finalist for “A Whisper of Blue”, Short Story finalist for “50 Things Every AI Working With Humans Should Know”, Collection finalist for The Hidden Girl and Other Stories)
  • George R.R. Martin (NWC38 Writer GOH; Illustrated and Art Book co-finalist for A Storm of Swords: The Illustrated Edition)
  • Seanan McGuire (NWC37 Special GOH; Novella finalist for Come Tumbling Down)
  • Diana M. Pho (NWC writer’s workshop moderator; Editor finalist)
  • John Picacio (NWC35 Artist GOH; Artist finalist)
  • Sarah Pinsker (2019 Philip K. Dick Award winner; Novelette finalist for “Two Truths and a Lie”)
  • Kim Stanley Robinson (NWC30 Writer GOH, 1984 Philip K. Dick Award Special Citation; Science Fiction Novel finalist for The Ministry for the Future)
  • Subterranean Press (NWC42 Spotlight Publisher; Publisher finalist)
  • Tor (NWC28, NWC33, and NWC43 Spotlight Publisher; Publisher finalist)
  • Michael Whelan (NWC5 Artist GOH, NWC26 Special GOH; Artist finalist)

(Author’s note: If I missed anyone who should be listed here, please feel free to let me know!)

Congratulations and good luck to everyone!

Norwescon uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.