2017 Hugo Nominations and Norwescon

This entry was published on April 4, 2017 and may be out of date. For the most current information on this year's Norwescon, please see our most recent blog posts. Thank you!

This year’s Hugo Award nominations were announced today, and several of the nominees are past or current Norwescon attendees, either as Guests of Honor or as attending professionals (and sometimes both!).

This year, we’re proud to welcome NWC38 Artist Guest of Honor and current Hugo nominee for Best Professional Artist Julie Dillon back to Norwescon! You will be able to find her artwork on display in the Norwescon Art Show.

Here are all of this year’s Hugo nominees with a Norwescon connection, and the full list of nominees is available on Tor.com. Congratulations to all the nominees from us at Norwescon!

  • Best Novella:
    • Seanan McGuire (NWC37 Special Guest of Honor)
    • Lois McMaster Bujold (NWC29 Guest of Honor)
  • Best Related Work:
    • Robert Silverberg (NWC8 Toastmaster, NWC18 Guest of Honor)
    • Neil Gaiman (NWC21 Guest of Honor)
  • Best Graphic Story:
    • G. Willow Wilson (former attending pro)
  • Best Editor (Long Form):
    • Sheila E. Gilbert (NWC39 Spotlight Publisher Representative for DAW)
  • Best Professional Artist:
    • Julie Dillon (NWC38 Artist Guest of Honor, NWC40 attending pro and artist)
    • John Picacio (NWC35 Artist Guest of Honor, former attending pro)
  • Best Series:
    • Seanan McGuire (NWC37 Special Guest of Honor)
    • Naomi Novik (NWC31 Special Guest of Honor)
    • Lois McMaster Bujold (NWC29 Guest of Honor)

Norwescon uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.