Write out of this World 2015 Winners

Norwescon CharitiesBlog, Outreach

Sci-Fi and Fantasy Short Story Contest

Norwescon, a proud supporter of EMP Museum’s Write out of this World writing contest, is excited to announce in conjunction with EMP the winners of the contest.

3rd-5th Grade

  • 1st Place: “The Wall” by Joanna Vahey
  • 2nd Place: “Wood of Hoods” by Megumi Whisman
  • 3rd Place: “Floor A, 2” by Adrienne Stern

6th-8th Grade

  • 1st Place: “Beyond the Window” by Tucker Cornell
  • 2nd Place: “Rematerialize” by Mark Polyakov
  • 3rd Place: “Famous” by Jose Luis Gandara

9th-12th Grade

  • 1st Place: “60 Seconds” by Lilly Hurt
  • 2nd Place: “Fraigslist” by Amelia Miller
  • 3rd Place: “Empty Space” by Ava Cline

For more information and to read the stories please visit EMP Museum’s Write out of this World webpage.