2023 Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced

Congratulations to the 2023 Philip K. Dick Award winners!

It was announced on Friday, April 7, 2023 at Norwescon 45 in SeaTac, Washington, that the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2022 in the U.S.A. is: THE EXTRACTIONIST by Kimberly Unger (Tachyon Publications). Special citation was given to: THE LEGACY OF MOLLY SOUTHBOURNE by Tade Thompson (Tordotcom)

News From Norwescon February 2023

News From Norwescon 45: Between Two Worlds

Announcing Artist GOH Grace P. Fong, our NWC45 COVID policy, this year’s Philip K. Dick Award nominees and our book club’s selection from that list, youth programming plans, charity item sales, a call for Game Masters, and some of our open volunteer positions.

Norwescon uses Accessibility Checker to monitor our website's accessibility. Read our Accessibility Policy.