2022 Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced

It was announced on Friday, April 15, 2022 at Norwescon 44 in SeaTac, Washington, that the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2020 in the U.S.A. is: DEAD SPACE by Kali Wallace (Berkley Books). Special citation was given to: THE ESCAPEMENT by Lavie Tidhar (Tachyon Publications).

Sign up for the Masquerade!

NWC Masquerade

Hey there, all you wonderful costumers! Sure, we’re in the last couple weeks of crunch time before Norwescon 38 kicks off, but don’t get so caught up in all those last minute details on your wonderful outfits that you forget to sign up for the Norwescon 38 Masquerade!

Hero Corps: Competitive Questing

The guild seeks twenty potential heroes willing to pursue the challenges of becoming a champion. The God of Time has commissioned the Hero Corps to retrieve his lost controller. Sign up or come to cheer on your favorite hero in three challenges that will test their wits, cunning, and brawn.