2018 Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

Norwescon WebmonkeysBlog, Norwescon 42, Philip K. Dick Awards

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2018 award year are:

Madeline Ashby
PO Box 72047
Coxwell/Danforth PO
Toronto, ON M4C 0A1

Brian Attebery
551 S 6th Ave
Pocatello ID 83201-5849

Christopher Brown
PO Box 6159
Austin TX 78762-6159

Rosemary Edghill
1517 Hess Creek Court
Newberg OR 97132-9579

Jason Hough
621 SR 9 PMB B20
Lake Stevens WA 98258-8525

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2018 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2018 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2019.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The 2017 award for work published in 2016 was given to THE MERCY JOURNALS by Claudia Casper (Arsenal Pulp Press) with a special citation to UNPRONOUNCEABLE by Susan diRende (Aqueduct Press). The 2018 awards will be announced on March 30, 2018 at Norwescon 41.

For more information, contact the award administration:

Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551
John Silbersack (347) 787-7445
Pat LoBrutto (845) 516-4412

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society: Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752

For more information about Norwescon: info@norwescon.org