2016 Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

Norwescon Executive TeamBlog, Norwescon 40, Philip K. Dick Awards

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2016 award year are:

Michael Armstrong
65240 Diamond Ridge Rd
Homer AK 99603-9242

Brenda Clough
1941 Barton Hill Rd
Reston VA  20191-5009

Meg Elison
2837 Linden St
Oakland CA 94608-4553

Lee Konstantinou
2119 Tawes Hall
Department of English
University of Maryland, College Park
College Park MD 20742

Ben Winters
(Until 3/19/16)
4319 Broadway Street
Indianapolis IN 46205-1811
(after 3/19): TBA

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2016 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2016 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2017.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The 2015 award was given to THE BOOK OF THE UNNAMED MIDWIFE by Meg Elison (Sybaritic Press) with a special citation to ELYSIUM by Jennifer Marie Brissett (Aqueduct Press). The 2016 awards will be announced at Norwescon 39 on March 25. 2016.

For more information, contact the award administration:

Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551

John Silbersack (212) 333-1513

Pat LoBrutto (845) 516-4412

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, http://www.psfs.org/:

Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752

For more information about Norwescon:  https://www.norwescon.org/:

NorthWest SF Society: info@norwescon.org