The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2014 award year are:

Jon Armstrong
1876 Willoughby Avenue
Ridgewood, NY 11385-1153

Ritch Calvin
Department of Cultural Analysis and Theory
2119 Humanities
SUNY Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5355

Ellen Klages
232 Winfield Street
San Francisco, CA 94110-5145

Laura J. Mixon
1625 Cornell Drive SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106-3305

Michaela Roessner
Box 1911, #150
Tehachapi, CA 93581

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2014 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2014 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2015.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. The 2012 award was given to LOST EVERYTHING by Brian Francis Slattery (Tor Books) with a special citation to LOVESTAR by Andri Snær Magnason (Seven Stories Press). The 2013 awards will be announced at Norwescon 37 on April 18, 2014.

For more information, contact the award administration:

Pat Lo Brutto (301) 460-3164
John Silbersack (212) 333-1513
Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551

For more information about the Philip K. Dick Trust:

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society,
Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752

For more information about Norwescon:
Contact NorthWest SF Society: (425) 686-9737

Recommended Posts