We are pleased to announce the winners of the Norwescon 36 Art Show Awards!

From the Panel of Judges:

Best in Show Lee Moyer: Theora
1st Place Stephanie Pui-mun Law: Firefly Hunters
2nd Place Heather Hudson: Out of the Closet
3rd place Theresa Halbert: Guardian of Avalon
Best Color Mark Tedin: Chaos Orb 2013
Best Black & White Julie Baroh: Faerie Wasponry
Best Mixed Media Michael Duquette: Nazca Machine
Best 3D Gabe Marquez: Uberlopz
Best Textile Sandra Ackley: The Navigator
Best Jewelry Squirrel: Naboo

People’s Choice:

Best of Show Lee Moyer: Theora
Best Humor Robin Kaplan: Tea Rex
Best Science Fiction Jeff Sturgeon: Essence of Humanity
Best Fantasy Aimee Stewart: The Dreaming Tree
Best Horror Cat Grey: Robert
Best 3D Butch Honeck: Teeter Totter Twins
Best Jewelry Katherine Howes: Weeping Garden

We would also like to congratulate Leanne Dunn for receiving this year’s NWC Raising Artist Scholarship to be applied to her education at the Northwest College of Art.

Recommended Posts