Philip K. Dick Award

Norwescon 37: Elegance and Entropy | April 17-20, 2014

The Philip K. Dick Awards

Norwescon has had the honor of hosting the Philip K. Dick Awards since 1984. The Philip K. Dick Award and Special Citation is presented annually for distinguished science fiction books published for the first time in the United States as a paperback original. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society and held annually at Norwescon. Special guests attending the ceremony often include the nominated authors and publishers, as well as an administrator of the award. There is no charge to Norwescon members to attend the ceremony. We hope to see you there!

A list of previous years’ winners can be found at the official [Philip K. Dick website][3].

[3]: “Philip K. Dick Awards”

## This Year’s Winners

[Lost Everything by Brian Fancis Slattery][4][LoveStar by Andri Snær Magnason][5]Congratulations to Brian Francis Slattery, winner of the 2012 Philip K. Dick Award for *[Lost Everything][6]*!

[6]: “Goodreads: Lost Everything”

Congratulations also to Andri Snær Magnason, winner of the 2012 Philip K. Dick Special Citation Award for *[Lovestar][7]*!

[7]: “Goodreads: Lovestar”

The awards were announced at 7pm on Friday, March 29, 2013 at Norwescon 36. The video stream has been [archived here][8] and may be viewed at your leisure.

[8]: “Ustream: 2012 P.K. Dick Awards at Norwescon 36″

This Year’s Nominees

As announced on January 10, 2014, the nominees for the 2013 Philip K. Dick Award are: