Norwescon 31 March 2008
Search the Norwescon web site

Philip K. Dick Memorial Award

Philip K. Dick Awards
c/o PO Box 3447
Hoboken, NJ 07030
(201) 876-2551

April 6, 2007

For Immediate Release

2006 Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced

It was announced today at Norwescon 30, in SeaTac, Washington, that the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2006 in the U.S.A. is:

           SPIN CONTROL by Chris Moriarty (Bantam Spectra)

Special citation was given to:

          CARNIVAL by Elizabeth Bear (Bantam Spectra)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society. The 2006 judges were Geary Gravel, Anne Harris, Christine Mains (chair), Kristine Smith, and Mark W. Tiedemann.

The 2007 judges are Steve Miller, Chris Moriarty, Steven Piziks, Randy Schroeder, and Ann Tonsor Zeddies.

For more information, contact the award administration:
                                                     David G. Hartwell (914) 769-5545.
                                                     Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society,
                                                     Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 563-2511

For more information about Norwescon:
                                                     Contact NorthWest SF Society: (360) 438-0871