The judges of the 2013 Philip K. Dick Award and the Philadelphia SF Society, along with the Philip K. Dick Trust, are pleased to announce seven nominated works that comprise the final ballot for the award:

First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, April 18, 2014 at Norwescon 37 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport, SeaTac, Washington.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. Last year’s winner was LOST EVERYTHING by Brian Francis Slattery (Tor Books) with a special citation to THE LOVESTAR by Andri Snær Magnason (Seven Stories Press). The 2013 judges are Elizabeth Bear (chair), Siobhan Carroll, Michael Kandel, Jamil Nasir, and Timothy Sullivan.

For more information, contact the award administration:

  • Pat Lo Brutto (301) 460-3164
  • John Silbersack (212) 333-1513
  • Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society,

  • Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752

For more information about the Philip K. Dick Trust:

For more information about Norwescon:

  • Contact NorthWest SF Society: (425) 686-9737

Recommended Posts